This College provides a Christian liberal education with its competent and highly qualified faculty and staff. It constantly upgrades quality standards of curriculum and instruction in a humanistic and liberal orientation, prepares students for their various professions and liberally nurtures them with the Christian ideals and values of the University.

The CASSW has now seven (7) departments, namely: Department of English and Mass Communication, Math Department, Department of Natural Sciences, Social Sciences, Philosophy and Religion, Social Work, and the Graduate School of Arts and Sciences (GSAS). The offering of programs with double majors is now approved by the Board of Trustees, a policy that impacts on the Bachelor of Arts and the Bachelor of Science degrees.


A liberal arts education committed to the development of the total person to enable him to realize fullness in human life.

The College of Arts, Sciences and Social Work, through its highly competent faculty and staff, is committed to excellence in providing Christian liberal education.  Education in the CASSW is geared towards the preparation of students for their various professions as responsible leaders and useful members of society, nurtured with the Christian values of faith, character and service.


The College of Arts, Sciences and Social Work is committed to develop persons who are:

Free, responsible and sensitive to the needs and aspirations of a humane and democratic society.
Professionally competent, equipped with the spirit of scientific inquiry and the humanism of the arts and letters.
Adherent to the belief that faith, character and service are the touchstones of the mature and truly educated individual.
Committed to serve God, country, and people to promote community and national development.

“Building a Culture of Research, Sustainability, and Community Service”

Dean, College of Arts, Sciences and Social Work (CASSW)

Enroll Now. Discover More.

Department of Social Sciences

Department of Social Work

Department of English and Mass Communication

Dept. of Natural Sciences and Mathematics

Contact details

Mylene G. Dinglasan, Ed.D.
College of Arts, Sciences, Social Work and Education (CASSWE)

Noemi S. Sayson
Department Head
Department of English and Mass Communication (DEMC)

Marie C. Abrera
Department Head
Department of Social Sciences (DSS)

Nestor M. Salonga, MSW
Department Head
Department of Social Work (DSW)

Gabriel T. Tapar
Department of Natural Sciences and Mathematics

📞:  (+632) 8523-2187

📱 : (+63) 9275436219
          (Arts of Sciences)

📱:  (+63) 9645306724 
    (Social Work)


Building a culture of research, sustainability, and community service


            Welcome to the College of Arts, Sciences and Social Work (CASSW) as it continues to celebrate its 72 years of animating the mission and vision of the university and to cascade these various programs and activities to its academic and non-academic members.

             In complete alignment with the University’s thrust of creating a “distinctively strong Christian university integrating faith, character, and service in building up and enhancing the quality of life,” the college provides integral and holistic development of the individuals to be fully equipped as responsible, informed, and active participants in the local, national, and global affairs in realization of the college’s aim to provide an education that facilitates the integration and liberation of persons, enabling them to effect changes in themselves, their environment, and their society in general.

             As an academic service unit for general course requirements, it offers vast opportunities where students gain knowledge, improve skills, and develop Christian values in preparation for a specialized area of learning and prospective career in English, Communication Arts, Broadcasting, Political Science, Biology, Mathematics, Psychology, Philosophy, and Social Work.


           Guided by the institutional motto, “A liberal arts education with a heart.”, the college makes meaningful commitment to continuously develop innovative, relevant, and meaningful academic initiatives to remain as a progressive and responsive unit of the university.

Student Organizations

Christian Political Science Society
Christian Political Science Society
English Club
English Club